pre-licensing additional requirements

[State-Specific] 

We provide an updated 2019 curriculum required for your NMLS pre-licensing.  Some states may require additional hours “state” hours to be completed.

Every state-licensed mortgage loan originator must complete at least 20 hours of NMLS pre-licensing education.

Some states also have state-specific education requirements that must be met. States that require additional hours are listed below.

Arizona

State of Arizona

Additional Hours Required:   4-Hour

$109.00

If you only need to complete your Arizona-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4-hour AZ SAFE Course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Colorado

State of Colorado

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Colorado -specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour CO SAFE Colorado State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Connecticut

State of Connecticut

Additional Hours Required:   1 Hour

$79.00

If you only need to complete your Connecticut-specific 1-hour course, please register for the 1 Hour CT SAFE State Law course below.

  • 1 Hour CT SAFE: State Law
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

District of Columbia

District of Columbia:

Additional Hours Required:  3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your District of Columbia 3-hour course, please register for our 3 Hour DC SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Florida

State of Florida

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Florida-specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour FL SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Hawaii

State of Hawaii

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your Hawaii-specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3 Hour HI SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Idaho

State of Idaho

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Idaho -specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour ID SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Indiana

State of Indiana

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Indiana -specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour IN-SOS SAFE State Law course above.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Maryland

State of Maryland

Additional Hours Required:   5 Hours

$119.00

If you only need to complete your Maryland -specific 5-hour course, please register for the 5 Hour MD SAFE State Law course above.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Massachusetts

State of Massachusetts

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your Massachusetts-specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3 Hour MA SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Michigan

State of Michigan

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Michigan-specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour MI SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Mississippi

State of Mississippi

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your Mississippi-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4 Hour MS SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Montana

State of Montana

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Montana-specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour MT SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Nebraska

State of Nebraska

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Nebraska-specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour NE SAFE State Law course below.

  • 2 Hour NE SAFE State Law
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Nevada

State of Nevada

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$188.00

If you only need to complete your Nevada-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4 Hour NV SAFE State Law course below.

  • 4 Hour NV SAFE State Law
  • 6 Hour SAFE: Consumer Protection Home Lending Laws and Practices
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

New Hampshire

State of New Hampshire

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your New Hampshire-specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour NH SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

New Jersey

State of New Jersey

Additional Hours Required:  4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your New Jersey-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4-hour NJ SAFE Course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

New Mexico

State of New Mexico

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your New Mexico-specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3 Hour NM SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

New York

State of New York

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your New York-specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3-hour NY SAFE Course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

North Carolina

State of North Carolina

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your North Carolina -specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4 Hour NC SAFE State Law course below.

  • 4 Hour NC SAFE State Law
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Ohio

State of Ohio

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your Ohio-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4-hour OH-OMBA SAFE Course below.

  • 4-hour OH-OMBA SAFE Course
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Oklahoma

State of Oklahoma

Additional Hours Required:   1 Hour

$79.00

If you only need to complete your Oklahoma-specific 1-hour course, please register for the 1 Hour OK SAFE State Law course below.

  • 1 Hour OK SAFE State Law
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Oregon

State of Oregon

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your Oregon-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4 Hour OR SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Pennsylvania

State of Pennsylvania

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your Pennsylvania-specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3-hour PA SAFE Course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Rhode Island

State of Rhode Island

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your Rhode Island -specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3 Hour RI SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

South Carolina

State of South Carolina

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your South Carolina -specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3 Hour SC SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Tennesse

State of Tennesse

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Tennessee -specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour TN SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Texas

State of Texas

Additional Hours Required:   3 Hours

$94.00

If you only need to complete your Texas-specific 3-hour course, please register for the 3-hour TX-SML SAFE Course below.

  • 3-hour TX-SML SAFE Course
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Vermont

State of Vermont

Additional Hours Required:   2 Hours

$84.00

If you only need to complete your Vermont-specific 2-hour course, please register for the 2 Hour VT SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Washington

State of Washington

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your Washington -specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4 Hour WA SAFE State Law course below.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

West Virginia

State of West Virginia

Additional Hours Required:   4 Hours

$109.00

If you only need to complete your West Virginia-specific 4-hour course, please register for the 4 Hour WV SAFE State Law course below.

  • 4 Hour WV SAFE State Law
  • 20-Hour MLO SAFE Comprehensive Course

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

The following states do not currently require additional hours:

Alabama
Alaska
Arkansas
Delaware
Georgia

Illinois
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana

Maine
Minnesota
Missouri
North Dakota
Puerto Rico

South Dakota
Utah
Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

praise from our students:

“Thanks to Artricia and her crash course with Affinity Mortgage I passed my mortgage licensing test on my first try! I used a different company for my 20 hour course but still didn’t understand anything.

After I took Artricia’s course everything clicked and I’m a horrible test taker. She explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. Thanks again Artricia!”

Truc. D., Abbeville, LA

“Thank you Artricia! I followed your steps and studied all the material you sent me after completing your NMLS Crash Course and I just passed my test today on my first attempt with 90%!

Will definitely be recommending your class to anyone looking to get their NMLS State license.”

Patricia S., Glendale, CA

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This