LIVE WEBINAR 8-hour NMLS Continuing Education 2020
Register now for just $115.00!
We are providing an updated 2020 curriculum, required for your NMLS license renewal. This course satisfies the requirements set forth by the SAFE Act for a comprehensive 8-hour continuing education course for mortgage loan originators.
Mortgage loan originator licensees under the DBO, or BRE licensees with a “license endorsement” approved for issuance in 2019 will expire on December 31, 2020.
You will need ALL of the following:
1) a Computer*
2) Internet (DSL or higher)
3) Computer Speakers.
Please check beforehand to make sure these items are working properly.
Note: dial-up internet connection will not work and wireless internet must have a full signal.
Topics covered for 2020 include:
- Introduction to Multistate Mortgage Committee (MMC)
- Highlight the most common deficiencies found during the most recent regulatory examinations.
- A review of other Federal Laws: TILA, HPA, HMDA, MLO Compensation Rule
- The Do Not Call Registry/Rules 15 USC 6101et seq.
- Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA)/Fair and Accurate Credit
- Transactions Act (FACTA) / FTC Red Flag Rules/Identity Theft Rules
- Common Fraud Schemes
- Confirming Mortgages/Non-Conforming Mortgages
- Federal Housing Administration (FHA) Loan Overview
- Understanding Adjustable Rate Mortgages
- Understanding Disclosures
- A review of Title activities
- A brief review of appraisal activities
Only $115.00 Tuition – A LIVE WEBINAR Course
The annual renewal period for your mortgage loan originator license will be from November 1, 2020 through December 31, 2020.
You must renew your license during this period in order to ensure that you are authorized to continue originating loans during the 2021 calendar year.
Select your course date below!
No Results Found
The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.
This course will provide you with the required 8-hr Continuing Education Credit for the following states:
Alabama – Alaska – California – Delaware – Illinois – Indiana – Iowa – Kansas – Louisiana – Maine – Michigan – Mississippi – Montana – Nebraska – Nevada – New Hampshire – North Dakota – Ohio – Oklahoma – Puerto Rico – South Dakota – Tennessee – Texas – Vermont – Virginia – Wisconsin – Wyoming.
Some states also have state-specific education requirements that must be met. States that require additional hours. For a list of those states and their requirements – click here!
praise from our students:
“Thanks to Artricia and her crash course with Affinity Mortgage I passed my mortgage licensing test on my first try! I used a different company for my 20 hour course but still didn’t understand anything.
After I took Artricia’s course everything clicked and I’m a horrible test taker. She explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. Thanks again Artricia!”
“Thank you Artricia! I followed your steps and studied all the material you sent me after completing your NMLS Crash Course and I just passed my test today on my first attempt with 90%!
Will definitely be recommending your class to anyone looking to get their NMLS State license.”